Public Document Pack



Neuadd y Sir / County Hall, Llandrindod, Powys, LD1 5LG

Os yn galw gofynnwch am - If calling please ask for Stephen Boyd *Ffôn / Tel:* 01597 826374 *Ffôn Symudol / Mobile: Llythyru Electronig / E-mail:* steve.boyd@powys.gov.ukl

COUNTY COUNCIL Thursday, 20th July, 2023

The use of Welsh by participants is welcomed. If you wish to use Welsh please inform us by noon, two working days before the meeting

SUPPLEMENTARY PACK

Voting Results

This page is intentionally left blank

Agenda Annex county council – 19-07-2023 voting results

Agenda Item	Subject
12	Notice of Motion – Sustainable Tourism – A Sense of Place
13	Notice of Motion – Armed Forces and the Cost of Living Crisis
15	Notice of Motion – School Transport Appeal
16	Notice of Motion – Proposed Welsh Government and Natural Resources Wales Ban on the Release of Game Birds in Wales.
17	Notice of Motion - Phosphates

For	56
Against	1
Abstained	0
Total Votes	57

County Councillor	Vote
Lucy Roberts	For
Jackie Charlton	For
Geoff Morgan	For
Chris Walsh	For
David Thomas	For
Elwyn Vaughan	For
Kelly Healy	For
Graham Breeze	For
Corinna Kenyon-Wade	For
lain McIntosh	For
Josie Ewing	For
Matthew Dorrance	For
Matt Beecham	For
Deborah Edwards	For
Amanda Jenner	For
Danny Bebb	For
Sian Cox	For
Sarah-Jane Beecham	For
Pete Roberts	For
Benjamin Breeze	For
Gareth D Jones	For
Gareth E Jones	For
Aled Davies	For
David Selby	For
Gareth Ratcliffe	For
Edward Jones	For
Peter Lewington	For
lan Harrison	For
Heulwen Hulme	For
Liz Rijnenberg	For
Sarah Williams	For
Jonathan Wilkinson	For
William Powell	For
Raymond Jones	For
Huw Williams	For
Arwel Jones	For
Richard Church	For
Jake Berriman	For
Peter James	For
Adam Kennerley	For
Bryn Davies	For
Bryan Davies	For
Gwynfor Thomas	For

Michael Williams	For
Gareth Morgan	For
Gareth Pugh	For
Angela Davies	For
David Meredith	For
Carol Robinson	For
Little Brighouse	For
Jeremy Brignell-Thorp	For
Glyn Preston	For
Ange Williams	For
Joy Jones	For
Sandra Davies	For
Sue McNicholas	For
Jeremy Pugh	Against

13

Notice of Motion – Armed Forces and the Cost of Living Crisis

For	43
Against	8
Abstained	3
Total Votes	54

lyn Preston areth Ratcliffe arah Williams ete Roberts avid Solby	For For For For For
arah Williams ete Roberts	For For
ete Roberts	For
avid Colby	For
avid Selby	101
wyn Vaughan	For
1atthew Dorrance	For
ngela Davies	For
hris Walsh	For
an Cox	For
eborah Edwards	For
eter James	For
dam Kennerley	For
uw Williams	For
ackie Charlton	For
anny Bebb	For
1att Beecham	For
ichard Church	For
dward Jones	For
areth Jones	For
ike Berriman	For
arah-Jane Beecham	For
nge Williams	For
eoff Morgan	For
by Jones	For
avid Thomas	For
ryan Davies	For

Graham Breeze	For
Jonathan Wilkinson	For
Heulwen Hulme	For
Carol Robinson	For
Gareth Jones	For
Susan McNicholas	For
Michael Williams	For
Josie Ewing	For
Sandra Davies	For
Kelly Healy	For
Gareth Morgan	For
David Meredith	For
Little Brighouse	For
Tom Colbert	For
Liz Rijnenberg	For
Corinna Kenyon-Wade	For
Peter Lewington	Against
lain McIntosh	Against
Benjamin Breeze	Against
Gwynfor Thomas	Against
lan Harrison	Against
Aled Davies	Against
Adrian Jones	Against
Gareth Pugh	Against
Jeremy Brignell-Thorp	Abstain
Lucy Roberts	Abstain
Arwel Jones	Abstain

15

Notice of Motion – School Transport Appeal

For	28
Against	21
Abstained	5
Total Votes	54

County Councillor	Vote
Edward Jones	For
Matt Beecham	For
Lucy Roberts	For
lan Harrison	For
Aled Davies	For
Geoff Morgan	For
lain McIntosh	For
Peter Lewington	For
Sarah-Jane Beecham	For
Adrian Jones	For
Heulwen Hulme	For
Danny Bebb	For
Benjamin Breeze	For
Jonathan Wilkinson	For

Peter James	For
Arwel Jones	For
Bryan Davies	For
Glyn Preston	For
Gareth Pugh	For
Gwynfor Thomas	For
Gareth D Jones	For
Gareth E Jones	For
Corinna Kenyon-Wade	For
Jeremy Brignell-Thorp	For
Angela Davies	For
Adam Kennerley	For
Joy Jones	For
Ange Williams	For
Pete Roberts	Against
Gareth Ratcliffe	Against
Jackie Charlton	Against
Richard Church	Against
Elwyn Vaughan	Against
Sandra Davies	Against
Chris Walsh	Against
David Thomas	Against
Huw Williams	Against
David Selby	Against
Jake Berriman	Against
Sian Cox	Against
Matthew Dorrance	Against
Little Brighouse	Against
Sarah Williams	Against
David Meredith	Against
Susan McNicholas	Against
Liz Rijnenberg	Against
Gareth Morgan	Against
Carol Robinson	Against
Kelly Healy	Against
Tom Colbert	Abstain
Deborah Edwards	Abstain
Graham Breeze	Abstain
Michael Williams	Abstain
Josie Ewing	Abstain

16	Notice of Motion – Proposed Welsh Government and Natural Resources
	Wales Ban on the release of game birds in Wales

For	16
Against	29
Abstained	7
Total Votes	52

County Councillor	Vote
Peter Lewington	For
Benjamin Breeze	For
Geoff Morgan	For
lain McIntosh	For
Gareth Pugh	For
Gareth E Jones	For
Lucy Roberts	For
Tom Colbert	For
Gareth Morgan	For
Aled Davies	For
Bryan Davies	For
Edward Jones	For
lan Harrison	For
Gwynfor Thomas	For
Adrian Jones	For
Jonathan Wilkinson	For
Pete Roberts	Against
Sarah Williams	Against
Sarah-Jane Beecham	Against
Richard Church	Against
Matt Beecham	Against
Chris Walsh	Against
Matthew Dorrance	Against
Little Brighouse	Against
Jake Berriman	Against
Sian Cox	Against
Jackie Charlton	Against
Sandra Davies	Against
Glyn Preston	Against
David Thomas	Against
David Selby	Against
Danny Bebb	Against
Angela Davies	Against
Huw Williams	Against
Ange Williams	Against
Deborah Edwards	Against
Adam Kennerley	Against
Susan McNicholas	Against
Liz Rijnenberg	Against
Corinna Kenyon-Wade	Against

Josie Ewing	Against
Jeremy Brignell-Thorp	Against
Kelly Healy	Against
Carol Robinson	Against
David Meredith	Against
Gareth Ratcliffe	Abstain
Graham Breeze	Abstain
Heulwen Hulme	Abstain
Peter James	Abstain
Gareth D Jones	Abstain
Michael Williams	Abstain
Joy Jones	Abstain

17

Notice of Motion – Phosphates as amended

For	51
Against	0
Abstained	0
Total Votes	51

County Councillor	Vote
Sian Cox	For
Deborah Edwards	For
Pete Roberts	For
Bryan Davies	For
Ange Williams	For
Gwynfor Thomas	For
Gareth Pugh	For
Jackie Charlton	For
Gareth D Jones	For
lain McIntosh	For
Geoff Morgan	For
Joy Jones	For
William Powell	For
Matt Beecham	For
Chris Walsh	For
Jake Berriman	For
Sarah-Jane Beecham	For
Heulwen Hulme	For
Lucy Roberts	For
Josie Ewing	For
lan Harrison	For
Peter Lewington	For
Graham Breeze	For
Benjamin Breeze	For
Peter James	For
David Meredith	For
Kelly Healy	For
Richard Church	For
Matthew Dorrance	For

Aled Davies	For
Huw Williams	For
Jonathan Wilkinson	For
Gareth E Jones	For
Sarah Williams	For
Angela Davies	For
Sandra Davies	For
Carol Elaine Robinson	For
Gareth Ratcliffe	For
Jeremy Brignell-Thorp	For
Susan McNicholas	For
David Selby	For
Adam Kennerley	For
Tom Colbert	For
Danny Bebb	For
Corinna Kenyon-Wade	For
Liz Rijnenberg	For
Adrian Jones	For
David Thomas	For
Michael Williams	For
William Lloyd	For
Little Brighouse	For